Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 22, 2011 | 1:22 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 23, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

LEVEL1 5 Points Beat Level1
LEVEL2 5 Points Beat LEvel 2
LEVEL3 5 Points Beat Level 3
LEVEL4 5 Points Beat Level 4
LEVEL5 5 Points Beat Level 5
LEVEL6 5 Points Beat Level 6
LEVEL7 5 Points Beat Level 7
LEVEL8 5 Points Beat Level 8
LEVEL9 25 Points Beat Level 9
CHALLENGE 50 Points Last more than 150 seconds in challenge mode.

Author Comments

You don't do it for the Glory. You definitely don't do it for the rewards. In fact I'm not sure WHY you do it. But the important thing is that you DO. You are the manservant of the greatest, most manliest hero the world has ever known. And without your help he'd be pummelled into dust! Take care of his inventory while he's out adventuring and winning the hearts of the fair maidens. Behind every great hero, there is an even greater assistant!

Reviews


AdimantherAdimanther

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 23, 2011

Amazing

A very nice and refreshing concept, but it can still be improved a lot!
-The "fighting" scene is fun, but it's pointless to see the stats decrease, you can already see who will win. A more complex mechanic would be nice.
-The protagonist's voice should be weak and resentful (based on design), the current one sounds like a fat village idiot.
-There should more varied or even unique items to maximize the fun of finding loot
- What's the point of choosing a location if the progression is linear? There should be a reason to choose one location over another, like carried-over loot. Imo, you should sell and switch out old loot for new ones, thus constantly upgrading it.

That said, the presentation is really entertaining, so i would definitely love to see an improved sequel to this! 5/5 for the originality and presentation


People find this review helpful!

theplayer234theplayer234

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2011

The space part was bullshit

I like it if the assistant did have at least one girl. By the way, when you say "I helped a little" That's a nice irony right here. In fact now that the adventure thing is over, I don't get why the assistant would go out and get a better job.

Enough of the story though and more about gameplay, this game is really awesome. It is awesome because the game play was really nice with it's item conserving skills and the wise choosing game is easy. (I like easy games, I even like it if it's too easy as long as it has a better ending and the cutscenes isn't corny) Good job, I hope Shift 5 (6 if you count that shift game after 4, I forgot the title) would come out sooner or later.



AishaNekoAishaNeko

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2011

nice!

this was a fun little time killer~ the art style is really unique, and the voice acting is good as well. I've always been one for puzzle/turn based fighting games, and this had a little of both~ [even if the turn-based fighting here was more automatic :,D]



Fire259Fire259

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 23, 2011

i like it

nice job but there is one thing it goes to slow after the fight 5/5 10/9



JohnnyOmegaJohnnyOmega

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 23, 2011

Meh

Good not great, finished it,

Should have had items carry over and upgrade slowly, rather than randomly.

I realized that about 2 levels in, had everything unlocked by level 5.

Also the assistant just comes off as a sarcastic dick, rather than a likeable character, but that's prolly just Ego's voice to me :)