Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 22, 2011 | 1:22 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 23, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

LEVEL1 5 Points Beat Level1
LEVEL2 5 Points Beat LEvel 2
LEVEL3 5 Points Beat Level 3
LEVEL4 5 Points Beat Level 4
LEVEL5 5 Points Beat Level 5
LEVEL6 5 Points Beat Level 6
LEVEL7 5 Points Beat Level 7
LEVEL8 5 Points Beat Level 8
LEVEL9 25 Points Beat Level 9
CHALLENGE 50 Points Last more than 150 seconds in challenge mode.

Author Comments

You don't do it for the Glory. You definitely don't do it for the rewards. In fact I'm not sure WHY you do it. But the important thing is that you DO. You are the manservant of the greatest, most manliest hero the world has ever known. And without your help he'd be pummelled into dust! Take care of his inventory while he's out adventuring and winning the hearts of the fair maidens. Behind every great hero, there is an even greater assistant!

Reviews


AishaNekoAishaNeko

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2011

nice!

this was a fun little time killer~ the art style is really unique, and the voice acting is good as well. I've always been one for puzzle/turn based fighting games, and this had a little of both~ [even if the turn-based fighting here was more automatic :,D]



Fire259Fire259

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 23, 2011

i like it

nice job but there is one thing it goes to slow after the fight 5/5 10/9



JohnnyOmegaJohnnyOmega

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 23, 2011

Meh

Good not great, finished it,

Should have had items carry over and upgrade slowly, rather than randomly.

I realized that about 2 levels in, had everything unlocked by level 5.

Also the assistant just comes off as a sarcastic dick, rather than a likeable character, but that's prolly just Ego's voice to me :)



mrbdudemrbdude

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 23, 2011

damn fine job

this game really wasn't bad at all. however i thought we were getting items for my character and i was actually gonna fight the monsters instead of just going through a scene to see if 3 out of 4 my stats were better than theirs.



manuel8887manuel8887

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2011

Let me divide the score into categories...

It's the first time I do this, by the way. First of all I'd like to point out that the idea is pure genius...

Gameplay: The game played good and it was very entertaining and fun, but it was way too easy the way I see it and I think there could be some items that should help you put all the things together like something that shrinks it or something. Also, you can fully upgrade every thing really fast, so the money becomes useless really quickly. 8/10

Art/animation: I had no particular problem with the artstyle and animation, then again there wasn't so much animation, but still no problem with it. 10/10

Story: Here I have to agree with the guy below me. The story doesn't develop, although in the end it would seem not to matter to him that he was an assistant, but it's not clear what actually happens in the end, or simply nothing happens. 4/10

Dialogues: I didn't like the voice acting very much, first of all, and everything they say is so predictable. It was rather childish. Still no major flaws or anything so it's OK. 8/10

Overall: The idea is really unique and original, but the game itself didn't turn out to be super good, but this is still a good game, got me through to the end.


People find this review helpful!