Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 22, 2011 | 1:22 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 23, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

LEVEL1 5 Points Beat Level1
LEVEL2 5 Points Beat LEvel 2
LEVEL3 5 Points Beat Level 3
LEVEL4 5 Points Beat Level 4
LEVEL5 5 Points Beat Level 5
LEVEL6 5 Points Beat Level 6
LEVEL7 5 Points Beat Level 7
LEVEL8 5 Points Beat Level 8
LEVEL9 25 Points Beat Level 9
CHALLENGE 50 Points Last more than 150 seconds in challenge mode.

Author Comments

You don't do it for the Glory. You definitely don't do it for the rewards. In fact I'm not sure WHY you do it. But the important thing is that you DO. You are the manservant of the greatest, most manliest hero the world has ever known. And without your help he'd be pummelled into dust! Take care of his inventory while he's out adventuring and winning the hearts of the fair maidens. Behind every great hero, there is an even greater assistant!

Reviews


Hunt-Me-Down237Hunt-Me-Down237

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

Awesome!

Lol i love the lvl8 monster name "Hackwood" lol....it makes not wanna fight that one...lolbut its an awesome game anyways!



AZINYEAZINYE

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

simple

fun, simple, and fast gamne. I too had max grid/slots by stage 5. I was so rich but I had nothing to spend it on. maybe in a sequel you could have a blacksmith button. it would upgrade your item to the next best thing for a certain amount of money. would turn the katana into battle axe for 500 gold or put in empty crossbow and it would ask if you wanted full ammo for 300 gold. Range weapons were hard to acquire at times and I skipped using them. not to mention I didn't get a good boost. a full musket was only worth 3 attack for 6 bullets. one lvl I got about 4 muskets pouches and then my final weapon was a crossbow. I was like wtf??... The most annoying part would have to be getting a bunch of little useless things taking up my belt like 4 rocks with some bullets while im trying to find out how to put my armor and my battle axe in my inventory. only 3 enemies was kind of a letdown. even though enemies have a strong and weak stat they were pointless. it should have been if they were strong against attack it would take 2 attack bars for every one of theirs and vice versa. points don't stack either. if you wear 4 armors for 20 points you only get the 10 point max.

all in all a playable game with interesting elements. It actually inspired an idea for me for a game myself.


People find this review helpful!

AardwolfAardwolf

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

fun

Pretty fun and well designed game! I loved the voices. Especially "You can stop showing him now sir, we've all seen 'm". The game is a bit on the short side. I found one bug: if the hero loses against the last monster, it'll still show the endgame screen saying the village was saved. Also, is getting max ranged in the last level possible?



YotsoYotso

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

nice game

if anyone has a problem beating this game. just don't bother with ranged weapons. this way you will always loose the range round but win the other three rounds with ease.


People find this review helpful!

vitorslyvitorsly

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

Amazing game but...

I couldn't beat the 3rd tree enemy! I was always lacking attack and magic so it was always a tie and I always lost the tie-breaker. but still it was a fun and entertaining game that made me try to defeat him 5 or 6 times before I wrote this.