Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 22, 2011 | 1:22 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 23, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 26, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

LEVEL1 5 Points Beat Level1
LEVEL2 5 Points Beat LEvel 2
LEVEL3 5 Points Beat Level 3
LEVEL4 5 Points Beat Level 4
LEVEL5 5 Points Beat Level 5
LEVEL6 5 Points Beat Level 6
LEVEL7 5 Points Beat Level 7
LEVEL8 5 Points Beat Level 8
LEVEL9 25 Points Beat Level 9
CHALLENGE 50 Points Last more than 150 seconds in challenge mode.

Author Comments

You don't do it for the Glory. You definitely don't do it for the rewards. In fact I'm not sure WHY you do it. But the important thing is that you DO. You are the manservant of the greatest, most manliest hero the world has ever known. And without your help he'd be pummelled into dust! Take care of his inventory while he's out adventuring and winning the hearts of the fair maidens. Behind every great hero, there is an even greater assistant!

Reviews


maxim788maxim788

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 2, 2011

Good

A good game,but too short.



MrMainEventMrMainEvent

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2011

About the game

The first thing that caught me after I press the Start Button was the music, may I ask where may I find this sweet, smooth piano segment of the game? The voice acting was really entertaining and the whole "Suit your Hero up" section really dove me into making the Hero stronger. The art is amazing, the music played throughout the game is perfect. I'm loving this.



forbiddenloveforbiddenlove

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2011

only reason i played this was egoraptor

and it was awesome...


People find this review helpful!

mastros15mastros15

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 2, 2011

comment

very nice game but not the game you would say "awesome"



mitleachimmitleachim

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 2, 2011

Different, but not as fun as I would have hoped

First for the positive. This is a pretty funny game, and it has a unique storyline, so you get points for that aspect. It's a bit of a stretch, but this game reminds of of Blazing Dragons, the old PS 1 game. It's probably the voices, but it works really well. I also enjoy the fact that it's a two part game, first trying to pick the right stuff for battle, then choosing what to use and what to sell for the battle. While the animations were flat and basic, the humor and voice acting are what really carries the game, so a good job on that.

Sadly though, many other aspects really hurt what could have been a really good game. The biggest drawback is the fact that the battles take place on a stage, with an audience, and both hero's are there, but then you close the curtains! That was the biggest letdown I have to admit. You spend all that time designing different weapons, I spent all that time making them fit into the spaces and equipping the correct ones for battle, and neither of us get to see them in action. You can do so much with the attack animations, but whether it was the fact that you didn't want to mess with it, or couldn't make it look good, or whatever, in the end it really hurt the game as a whole.

It also got really repetitive a few levels in. The same items would come out, you could always expect to have really good items towards the end, and it all just seemed like I was replaying the same level over and over again. If you read what their weakness was you were guaranteed to win at least one area, then all you had to do was stock up on swords and win attack. Once you had 2 categories you could easily just focus on the area that was not their strength and win. One thing that was just horrible was the fact that ties were decided by a random spinner. Nothing is worse than playing a game where you need a little strategy to advance and then learn that in the case of a tie a random spin determines who wins. I would never watch sports again if in the case of a tie all the players and coaches would assemble, talk it over, and then call a coin toss to decide who wins. You could have easily of made it the person with the most bars left over wins, but the random thing just killed it for me. It just made it seem like who cares sadly, which is a shame because I'm sure a lot of work went into this.


People find this review helpful!