Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


johnluismarcelinojohnluismarcelino

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2012

I know that it aint supposed to be fair but when i fight hard AI BOTS ON VERSUS uuhhhhh its like the whole environment is on the hard level bot's side so he gets bazooks(bazooka)and magnums snipers and THE MACHETE AND SWORD while i only got axes,pistols,uzis



emmanuel401emmanuel401

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2012

me gusta mucho es te juego



wimpy23wimpy23

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2011

great game

love the game for fighting to the death



walcanth439walcanth439

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2014

amazaing this is one of the most best pixel games ever!!!!



qexqex

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

This game is wicked. Honestly, apart from it lagging like a bitch on my pc when things get too hectic the game is just rad!
The AI is quite good and really though sometimes - Graphics are very good for pixelwork and the camera flows nicely, slowmotion rants kickass finishing moves. The colourpalette remind me of these old batman vs. joker games which im sure is no coincidence considering the secret character. The sounds are nicely visceral, the music is great and gets you into the right actionflick mood.

A game to come back to often, and to really punish yourself with when going against impossible odds just for the sweet action on the screen. Highly anticipating the sequel!


People find this review helpful!