Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


DragutDragut

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2012

This is literally my favorite flash game of all time. 'Nuff said.



ChancebondChancebond

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

One of the best flash games on the internet.

I freaking love this, I'm having lots of fun on it and I'm really addicted. 10/10


People find this review helpful!

ULTIMATE125ULTIMATE125

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2012

i think it would be cool if they made another super fighters using DC characters lik the flash and superman that would b awesome and the heroes would hav there powers lik superman using his heat vision and flash using his super speed(:



bashfrogbashfrog

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2011

A little unfair sometimes, but amazing

Perfect game, the idea is so simple but perfectly executed! The slow-motion deaths made the game even more amazing. Overall, great game anyway you look at it.



TomEricTomEric

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

Amazing

Wow, this game is simply amazing..
Its hard to find words for how epic this game is. Thou I must say it was a bummer so many ppl complained about the cpu difficulty.. I just finished first gold stage when they got nerfed.. Then it all got way to easy. Those who say that this game is based on luck havent even tried, its hard as hell but still the frustration makes it even better when you finally beat the stage. .
Well Johan, you and your sidekick (or maybe viceversa ;) have made and awesome game. Dont listen to the crap reviews..
I remember when we (or rather you) created "pula puckot 1 - 2" never tough you would come this far in game developing :)

Now.. I want to suggest some ideas I got from playing the game. Dont get me wrong its amazing as it is but just some ideas I picked up from playing :)

*Wall jumping? the idea came from the roof stage how about being able to perform a jump when you jump against the walls.
*Med fall roll? When you jump from medium height being able to do a roll avoiding being paralyzed. (high falls would still result in damage)

And then ofcourse as many others I would love a online feature and a cool ranking system :)

Thanks for a really good game! :)
/Tommy


People find this review helpful!
JohanHjarpe responds:

Good to hear from ya Tommy! Haha, epic nostalgia. I forgot about those old games :)