Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


manolwarmanolwar

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2011

8-Bit carnage returns!

I think that what make this kind of games GREAT is the possibilities that it gameplay has to offer, I've seen and played fancy-looking games which ends being a button-mash fest because the same things that make it so appealing at sight also make them slugish and boring, of course talking about brawling games.

As some of the commenters said below, seeing my character diving through a window after droping a greanade next to a fuel barrel and blowing 5 henchmens to their death told me that this game had a SUPERB playability, also, the 8-bit graphics make it just perfect!

The only downside that I can see is in this is that, being an 8-Player henchmen smash fest, it's only limited to 2 human players, but it's a minor detail.

Incredible game! 10/10


People find this review helpful!
JohanHjarpe responds:

We worked hard to make something dynamic and unpredictable. Seems we did OK. Glad you liked it, and thanks :)


fanhungfanhung

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2011

Awesome!

funny and cool one stages is hard but i finish this game and take the medal
good job for the creators and newgounds!

Eating points.


People find this review helpful!

CrusaderGriffinCrusaderGriffin

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2012

It was working just fine, but whenever I try to play the game now an ad pops up in the middle of my screen and glitches out portions of the loading screen appear. please fix this D:



capeta666capeta666

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2012

Pause?

Pause Button: Press Tab And Click Out Of The Screen ;)



darkdialga12darkdialga12

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2012

"Excellent!"

This game I really like because it is realistic, when you jump from a building you'll at least get a little hurt and I like how this used physics to the game, plus I LOVE pixelated games because its sorta like playing on a handheld game! I also hope that Superfighters Deluxe comes out soon! I can't wait :D


People find this review helpful!