Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


RugeonRugeon

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2012

Really fun game, reminds me a lot of that showdown effect game that arrowhead is making. Really cinematic combat that is enhanced by the 8 bit graphics, using your imagination to visualise the cool scenarios.



teaandmetalteaandmetal

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2011

Amazing :D

Most addictive game on the internet, and I'm glad I found it :D If only there was a zombie mode and maaaaaybe more weapons...


People find this review helpful!

n21sn21s

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2013

Great game.



ll4isdabombll4isdabomb

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2013

been playing this game for a long time. It still holds true. Can't wait for deluxe, so I will pass that time with this!



FrisckyFriscky

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2012

Just perfect this game is amazing fun and funny
The multiplayer is awesome i really enjoy playing it with my friends
Really great animation keep up the great work o.k :)


People find this review helpful!