Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


supermallari26supermallari26

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

good game


People find this review helpful!

EnimiteEnimite

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2011

I love this game.

This game is amazing. It never gets repetitive because of all the weapon choices, and the stages all have different hazards that you can use to your advantage. It's so satisfying to squish someone by causing a crate to fall on their head. The controls are surprisingly hard to get down, but the controls are slick and responsive, so it's just my fault I can't aim well. Superfighters is just a chaotic and fun game that I can play for hours on end.


People find this review helpful!

GraybotGraybot

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2012

Great!
In apparent contrast to the other reviews, I rather like the control scheme on this. It is far easier than aiming with a mousepad, for me, and serve to distinguish the game from the many others of a similar nature. As this is a solid game in all other respects, and has no errors that I have been able to find, I would normally give it a 4.5(round down)/9. What bumps this up to a 5/10 is that I actually had fun playing it, even when the spawns favor my getting caught between two enemies with rpgs. Thank you.


People find this review helpful!

lasermouthlasermouth

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

superfighters my jam



IgyzoneIgyzone

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2012

Epic! I was never into pixelart games, but this one changed my mind