Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


rshacklefordmdrshacklefordmd

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2012

I can't get enough of this game! I wish this was an iPhone app so I could play this everywhere I go.



Cope2KCope2K

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2011

Awesome Game

This game is so dope. The graphics, the music, the game-play, the lack of story, everything is awesome. It does take some time to get the hang of it but once you do it's an awesome game. Great job! And I get why you didn't set the aiming to the mouse, it would be so weird switching back and forth. I think that this game is pretty funny too and it has those "ooooooohhhhh" moments which is always good. Of course we always want more so I was kinda sad that this doesn't have online multiplayer, like play with other people online, that would be so epic. Anyway great job on the game, this is definitely one of my faves.

@leafboy: Way to make a complete asswhipe out of yourself. In the future, give a score based on the game, not on your ability to play.


People find this review helpful!

ShinkeiUsagiShinkeiUsagi

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

Epic Name. Epic Game.

Wow, if you losers really complain that much about how hard this is, then I have just 2 words for you: jump kick. Anyone who knows anything about fighting knows about The Art of War. Maintain the high ground. And when fighting 3 guys, why complain about how realistic it is? lol Yeah no duh, 3-on-1 SHOULD kick your ass, that's why you line them up and fight em one at a time. I beat it. Dude, epic game. SOOO EPIC. You have no idea how long I have waited for an 8-bit fighting game with free-roaming side-scroller platform maps and swords and guns and explosives. And that NAME. xDDDD SUPERFIGHTERS FTW!! ONE OF MY FAVORITE FLASH GAMES EVER.



Pablo2770Pablo2770

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

nice!

awesome 5/5 10/10 add to fav



HenleHenle

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2011

Addictive

very cool game man i can´t stop playin ti´s simply awesome


People find this review helpful!