Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


BielzinBielzin

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2012

IS AWESOME


People find this review helpful!

metonymontanametonymontana

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2012

great

great 10/10 beast online game can not wait for superfighters deluxe


People find this review helpful!

sonc624sonc624

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

Stunning

Using Box2D, this feels more like Chaos Faction 2, In sprite form. As fun as it is Challenging, it's enough to keep you up for hours.


People find this review helpful!

XertivXertiv

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

Zodis-Thos...you fail man LOL.

Let me begin to say how amazing this game is and that the A.I. is extremely even far more incredible. At last a game that seems realistic even in pixel with effective command put out features. As soon as I press fire, my guy fires and the A.I. gives me that extra rush to figure out the game.

I can't even say what glitches there is for the fact I've found nothing. Gurt did one amazing job as a Programmer. When I'm set up in flames, all I have to do is run, roll, jump, roll and the flames is gone. This is amazing. The shooting how ever I must say... even far more incredible. Incredible. In..freaking...credible.

It's amazazing. That's right, I said it, it's a word, and I typed it out now didn't I?

All I can say for improvement... more weapons, more things, more characters to choose, more places to fight, more more more. I want more!!

Now I'll stop typing... I have a kick ass game to play. Your game. Amazing job to the group. Amazing job.

I so can't wait to show my friends this and kick some bad ass computers.


People find this review helpful!

ksdragonksdragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

awesome game!

awesome game! hope to see more of these!