Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


InsaneXSeraphInsaneXSeraph

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 8, 2012

I'm with chainsawman2005 on the gameplay department.
it was pretty annoying not being able to control the aiming with the mouse...Though I have no gripes with the concept and game design, however the controls completely ruined the experience for me because I felt like I wasn't in control of my character enough. Don't want to seem like a next generation twat, I like old school games but the shooting was just too awkward for me.

The difficulty is a nice taste of the 8-bit era, where the AI enemies have twitch reflexes forcing you to be on your best game. Problem is , to fully enjoy a game like that, you need SPOT-ON controls; not to just feel like you have a chance, but that you can get some fun out of it and just brush off a loss and want to continue on. I don't care if it's hard, I don't care if its unfair but for god sakes all I want are some more approachable controls.

I love me a hard game, but when the controls feel stiff at some places for no good reason, it removes you from the experience a bit.

(I don't wanna seem like I'm telling anyone how to design a game or that I'm bashing, that's just my opinion)

OVERALL great job! :D I'd say you've definitely got a future in the gaming industry and am going to keep an eye out for any upcoming games from ya!
Gameplay:4/5
Controls:3/5
Graphics:5/5


People find this review helpful!

Deadman1219Deadman1219

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2012

okay that's it i'm going to a different site, none of the games or movies are working but still this game is awesome.



ColslotColslot

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2012

Love make some more


People find this review helpful!

RushSkiesRushSkies

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2012

8bit yet way beyond in terms of gameplay. Congratulations


People find this review helpful!

Ben37004Ben37004

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2012

Graphics are pretty cool and the gameplay is epic! This deserves 5 stars FROM EVERYONE! IT'S THAT COOL!!!