Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


HymensHymens

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2012

All my 5 are belong to this.
This game is extremely addicting; in fact, I'd say that it ranks right up there with heroin.



DiamonaxDiamonax

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2012

I really like this game! The graphics, sounds & gameplay are all very good and it's actually quite addicting. It would be awesome to have an online multiplayer as well as a replay option, though.

Good job! Probably one of the best games on newgrounds!!


People find this review helpful!

SqueebleSqueeble

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

Great game loved the game play but... It won't let me past stage 1 even though I keep beating it.



chainsawman2005chainsawman2005

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 2, 2012

nice graphics, gameplay was annoying however. if it was mouse aiming like every other game like this, I would keep trying. its for me an artificial difficulty. nice game, but too hard to control.


People find this review helpful!

madbot120madbot120

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2012

this game is easy plz make it hard!!!!! but it is a good funny game with the bazooka lol asewome


People find this review helpful!