Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


keffuskeffus

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2012

best game ever



federico127federico127

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2012

very diynamic is a really really good for this graphics
im waiting for deluxe



FullfistFullfist

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 23, 2012

the whole presentation is dodgy the pixels are huge, in a game so dynamic you have to see shit.

the controls/aiming are clunky, very hard to pull of in fast paced environment. the double-tap system for sprinting sucks! these design issues need to be tweaked (or even scrapped completely) . when you put limitations on a player you have to design the game around them.

it's good but not great, i didnt feel the need to play everything.



OvenbakedOvenbaked

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2012

Terrible UI and Horrible Music don't make a great impression from the start.
The randomness makes the game feel purely luck based and makes me feel like i'm not achieveing anything but spinning the luck wheel.

Maybe try balancing the game-play so that the difference is less and the player knows they have improved and aren't just getting lucky with the map gen. Also MUTE FROM THE START. Don't make me have to mute everything, then fight with your controls to turn off YOUR music; you might think it is good, and objectively it might be, But I prefer My choice of music and it would be nice if you allowed that.



iago09iago09

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

wtf the guy explodes and its me that is on fire