Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


ttontton

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

why no one play super fighter deluxe



manofcassidymanofcassidy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

good game needs more medals nuff said



xxvii21xxvii21

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

actually its not the graphics that made it an awesome game ITS THE CONCEPT AND THE CHAOS!



Blu2Blu2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2012

Great game
5/5
9.5/10
but catching on fire got extremely annoying because I happened to spawn next to a bloody gas tank every single time I played and the cpu's always had spot-on aim so I was typically fucked everytime I tried to play for about 30 minutes. But I had fun, I liked the ability to hide behind objects, the windows, the ability to shoot the base of a hanging structure and make it fall, and the gameplay/controls were simple thus enjoyable. This reminded me of Matrix Bullettime, and I think that it would be interesting if you added a little campaign mode where it had an actual plot because I've taken a liking to the characters. Just hoping that you consider it next time, keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

creepologistcreepologist

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2012

this is like terraria gets boring after you beat the campaign


People find this review helpful!