Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


Matucho98Matucho98

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

Awesome

I have to say it's an awesome game, every battle fells like an epic movie fight, congratulations.


People find this review helpful!

Crank1Crank1

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

Doesn't work

Wtf? When it loads and i press play it only spawns COM players and they fight, there is noway i can play it. Please help me!



MOGIKANMOGIKAN

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

great

many ways to defeat ur oponent great game


People find this review helpful!

VaGenFTwVaGenFTw

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

Incredible!!!

Really amazing game...Even though it's pixel-like graphics,the reactions with the enviroment is very liflike.Personally I don't have a problem with the ranged weapon aiming system and even if I did,i can't think of a way to improve it,or another system to change the existing one.I have also put the 2 player to the test and it's as good as the single player.The weapons are perfect and really like how the bazooka just one-shot-kills you.Maybe a couple more maps and charactrers?Agreed with ZXRN of an online mode.Only way I can think on how to improve this game.But still not enough to lower my rating from a perfect 10...


People find this review helpful!

ZXRNZXRN

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

addictive

This is truly incredible. You can kill enemies with endless possibilities! (like throwing a grenade and all of you fall to an acid pool.)

Add more character and stages + online option. And this is gonna be one of the greatest flash games ever made on newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!