Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


Aeo133Aeo133

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

dude

ive been playing this game for the past week every day. this is by far the greatest game ive played on here. if this went to xbox or ps3 then you would have a mmo here. its great for a simple flash game and if it had a year put into this by a large company, it would be a game of the year. 20 years from now i want to see this game in an arcade. i dont say this much but, excellent work.



GunBirdGunBird

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

Excellent. Well Done.

I have to say I've been playing this game for almost a week now and you keep adding improvements almost everyday. This game reminds me of worms but without the turn based gaming. I hope you make superfighters 2 with even more extra features.



degree7degree7

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

Brilliance!

Upon hearing that the makers of Barbarian Onslaught were making another game, I jumped at the chance to play this.

And my expectations were met.

The only problem with the game is that there is no online multiplayer component, which is a huge drawback. There are only 4 maps as well. 4 very well-designed maps, but only 4.

My actual rating for the gameplay is a 10/10 of course. I emitted quite a few snorts of laughter upon seeing my character tumbling out of a glass window, while on fire, landing on a hapless enemy below in the process. In another instance, as I ran to tackle a foe with a gun, I ended up launching myself and he off of the edge and into a bottomless drop.

Congratulations for creating a game where so many humorous and action-packed moments are available in every round. No one play-through is the same. It's great being able to re-enact Die Hard in all of its glory. Now if only there were more maps and an online component.


People find this review helpful!

MTRSLEADERMTRSLEADER

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

Damn....

To many explosive barrels.


People find this review helpful!

tachu94tachu94

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

the best game of all

until now