Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


XtraliferXtralifer

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2011

Very nice!

My favorite thing about this, is you have to learn the best way to win the game. Kinda like in call of duty. The first time your gonna suck, but after a while you develop a stratedgy. It takes a really nice quality game to do that. 10/10 5/5


People find this review helpful!

tarkan5000tarkan5000

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2011

fire

if ur burning just slide -_-


People find this review helpful!

whiterockstar08whiterockstar08

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 31, 2011

well what can i say

lets begin, this game as much as i wish i didnt want to give it no stars i sadly have too. For several reasons too, one it gets to damn hard to damn quickly, i understand this can be good sometimes but this one does it to abruptly, to sharply, and way to damn quickly. I cant even get used to the controls long enough till i have mr bruce lee come over disarm me, tackle me and shoot me to death, i mean its utter bullshit. Two and this is the one that absolutly killed me, why is that anytime you shoot a flammable barral that a enemy is right, and i mean RIGHT next to and blows up they dont burn to death but on the flipside if ur even in the vacinity of a barral that blows up that an enemy shoots you pretty much die instantly. Even if you can escape it dont matter cause your slowly burning to death, i mean is the fact that they are wearing flame proof clothes and your drenched in gasoline? I dont know but that automatically killed it for me, thats where you get a zero and personally thats where the game doesnt even become fun anymore, atleast for me. And finally, why dont you get teammates, i mean really! Ok i understand i only made it to the 3rd lvl on gold and just quit afterwards but even if you do get teammates afterwards why so late in the game? Why frustrated a gamer that much just to give him help on the last level, of course this is only if you do get help at all. I dont mind a little handicap match considering your usually smarter than the computers but this then again is not a usual game. The computers are like on vetern or some shit starting out on silver! I dont know maybe im the only one with this problem but i highly doubt it, I just thought I would at least tell you why I gave you a zero instead of leaving you wondering and blindly insulting you. Its a fun game but these three little things killed it for me. This is just on stage mode, I have no problem with the other modes though.



sonc624sonc624

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

Stunning

Using Box2D, this feels more like Chaos Faction 2, In sprite form. As fun as it is Challenging, it's enough to keep you up for hours.


People find this review helpful!

xMichellexMichelle

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

xDD

I found this game very fun and highly addicting. However, i wish there were more medals ;]


People find this review helpful!