Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


degree7degree7

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

Brilliance!

Upon hearing that the makers of Barbarian Onslaught were making another game, I jumped at the chance to play this.

And my expectations were met.

The only problem with the game is that there is no online multiplayer component, which is a huge drawback. There are only 4 maps as well. 4 very well-designed maps, but only 4.

My actual rating for the gameplay is a 10/10 of course. I emitted quite a few snorts of laughter upon seeing my character tumbling out of a glass window, while on fire, landing on a hapless enemy below in the process. In another instance, as I ran to tackle a foe with a gun, I ended up launching myself and he off of the edge and into a bottomless drop.

Congratulations for creating a game where so many humorous and action-packed moments are available in every round. No one play-through is the same. It's great being able to re-enact Die Hard in all of its glory. Now if only there were more maps and an online component.


People find this review helpful!

MTRSLEADERMTRSLEADER

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

Damn....

To many explosive barrels.


People find this review helpful!

tachu94tachu94

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

the best game of all

until now



MaskedBuffonMaskedBuffon

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

I love your game

I'd love to see this with an online mode, online coop.
I dont know if youre thinking about making another one or just optimise this one, but if you add a lil bot more stage would be fantastic,,( with snow would be cool)
The aiming system is very cool i think we can get use to it and i play on a laptop so,, its better for me to just use the keyboard,, but four hands on the same keyboard its bit complicated,, thats why online would be awesome.


People find this review helpful!

nickbaker50nickbaker50

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

AWESOME GAME

You should add special modes though. Some examples:
STRONG MODE:
Jump higher, run faster, no fall damage
HEALTH MODE:
Huge amount of health so the match lasts a very long time.
TIME MODE:
Tons of time power ups spawn. This was a cool power up, but it always seemed too rare and too short. This would let people experiment further
SUDDEN DEATH MODE:
1 hit kills, only pistols, no powerups, no explosives.
This would change gameplay in a huge way. Instead of rushing for weapons and firing like mad you would need to go slow, take cover, and aim well.
BOXING MODE:
No ranged weapons. An all out melee fight. Knocking people off ledges and teamwork would be much more important.

That's all the ideas I could think of. Hope you consider implementing a couple of them.


People find this review helpful!