Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


Nash1992Nash1992

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

Really fun but...

I like the physics and fun gameplay. But the detailed colors doesn't blend in well with the 8-Bit style. It is difficult to see the character at times. 8-Bit graphics are not ment to be all that detailed. :( Now if the backround had simple colors it would be fine.



WachtelWachtel

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

Funnyman?

ITS THE FREAKING JOKER!


People find this review helpful!

NightwindKnightNightwindKnight

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

Just what the guy below me said.

BAM! Intense Action! Great fights! 2 player mode! THANK YOU!


People find this review helpful!

sagarasanosukesagarasanosuke

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

One word.

That's Genius Greatest Game Experience i ever had so you get a 10/10 for a remarkable piece of art you have here now i know people may not necessarily agree with me but I'm just giving my opinion.


People find this review helpful!

adi-09adi-09

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

Nice.

Great job.I enjoyed this game as much as I enjoy games like this in general,but there is still room for more.
More stages and more game modes and game options should be implemented to polish the game a bit.Some game modes could include capture the flag or something like this.
A level creator and/or a character creator would be pretty nice as well.I'd also like to see some more melee weapons,or some more weapons and power-ups in general,but its fine the way it is at the moment.
Good job,but there is still room for more.


People find this review helpful!