Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


koficolakoficola

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

AMAZING!

This game is truly amazing! No other game has managed to waste 10 days of my time like this one has! Well done my good sir! And BTW please make a sequel to this game, PLEASE!


People find this review helpful!

Blake253rdBlake253rd

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

Love It

I am so hooked on this game and sadly i will have to move on to another game (bad memory). I wish i could have changed the controls a lil though thank you for this great game



LordGenome1LordGenome1

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

Ur Meh Gurd

This is one simply one of the most well-made games on the internet (non download browser games) I always playing this when i wait for something to load or a youtube add to finish then i end up pausing the video and playing this. My only tiny complaint is that when your are set on the the NPC's just run back and forth then the fire goes out. I tried this and it got bigger and led to my death. I found out that stop dropping and rolling puts out the flames but i was still initially confusing.



Demetri93Demetri93

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2011

Addictive much!

the past few days worth of boredom have been cut short due to this game.
it was all the little details that make it amazing, for example the slow motion death, the ride a rocket effect.....overall just fun to play
well done indeed


People find this review helpful!

FlamingFedoraFlamingFedora

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2011

An amazing, over the top, and stylish fighter

In my opinion, this is the best arena fighter here on newgrounds. Please, make a sequel! I also found that I could really improve the gameplay by making space the toggle sprint button, so I could sprint much more reliably. All in all, an awesome game.


People find this review helpful!