Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


dk2203dk2203

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2011

extremely good

this is the funnest game on newgrounds currently, the controls are responsive and tight, the shooting is fine one needs to point in the general direction and rapidly fire :) the only thing that I would want added is more guns and a level creator, a skin creator would be cool to,



joker025joker025

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

joker

amazing game



prowox010prowox010

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

@B-L-A-Z-E

You can change the controlls in set up, WASD FTW!!!!


People find this review helpful!

chezwolfchezwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Amazing game!!!

I love this game, amazing in every way, although I've got one
suggestion ZOMBIE MODE, plus a zombie skin when you get past like,
a certain wave or something.
'Mazin.
Really 'mazin.


People find this review helpful!

TheguywhoratesmoviesTheguywhoratesmovies

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

It was a fire fight

I know I'm not the only one who feels as if every match you play (usually one on one for me) it feel like those shoot-outs from the movies....I mean it's 8-bit but every time I play this game, I just have a shoot out scene in my head.....

Excellent job my friend, simple but worthy....it should be a XBL arcade game or PS store.....This would make alot of money


People find this review helpful!