Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


ZephyrCinemaZephyrCinema

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

Fire=Game over

Seems really fun, reminds me of all those good ol' games like Soldat and Liero.
it's just that it sucks to spawn next to a drum of gas and get an instant death sentence. As soon as the game starts, AI shoots the drum and boom and 5 seconds and ur bacon. Not fun.



Sonic836Sonic836

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

...Wow...

Words escape me for this game, I can't describe how awesome it is!
11/10
6/5


People find this review helpful!

jimboutonjimbouton

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2011

wow!

Nice game! i played it for 2 week non stop!


People find this review helpful!

DnaTheMadnessDnaTheMadness

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2011

Great, but can be better

It's good...but what else is there to do after you complete stage mode and make it to near 100 on survival mode? Just whack on bots for a while and that's it. It's addictive and it's fun but it could be a lot more engaging and better. Like say:

-Online Mode (I know this has been addressed already): But I think an online mode of some sort would work, it really would. Like customize and line out your own skin for battle, and make your own stages...speaking of those...

-Stages: The assortment of stages at the moment is fantastic and they really flow naturally, but they feel plain without any music, or more environment damage and such, it's the one thing I find missing that would REALLY make a difference in this game.

-Characters: Like I said, they can be either custom made, or made from pre-set skins and edited from there, and if you're THAT kind of advanced guy, you can do free roam esque lining and make your character from SCRATCH, yet following some guidelines from the original design.

-Weapons: I think more creative weapons would be a lot more interesting, take the Insomniac approach on this one, like a crossbow, a boomerang or something like that? You can also press two buttons to do a sprinting melee attack with any weapon you have on hand, it's good to tackle someone, but it's also good to shoulder charge them into something and don't go flying with them.

Overall: The game is REALLY REALLY good, but it could use a lot of work...what I think would be cool is if you guys made like a mobile version of this, with enough advertisement and tweaks, I'm sure this game could really be popular in no time at all. I'm sure of that much. You should also add more animation frames to make it a bit more fresh too, and ledge hanging...but eh, I'll leave the experts to it, you guys'll figure it out soon enough.

Good job.

-DNA


People find this review helpful!

LemezaKosugiLemezaKosugi

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2011

Amazing.

Imagine an online version, along with a level editor.
There would be nothing better.


People find this review helpful!