Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


GehennoGehenno

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 30, 2011

10/10

Awesome does not describe how this game is, you you manage to steal 4 hours while I suppose to do work. This game to me, is up there with Chaos Faction 2 in the fun factor, you hit a gold mine with this and taking the suggestions given to you already on the sequel will make this game GOD-TIER.

The only thing I wish you can add maybe:
1.Zombie Mode
2.Customization (with characters and levels even)
3.More guns/ Turrent guns (limited ammo)
4.Blocking when it comes to Melee (also adding a limit on how long you can block)

Thats all I can think of, Like I said this game is excellent~
Thanks.


People find this review helpful!

javier101loljavier101lol

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

best game evar!!!!

cant stop playing


People find this review helpful!

XRicePirateXXRicePirateX

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 26, 2011

GAHHH -ADDICTED-

CAN U MAKE THIS A 4 PLAYER DEATH MATCH AND NEW WEAPONS AND STAGES PLZ.....



ShanetheguyShanetheguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2011

Please make this an XBLA game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Even for an indie game for a dollar, you would make so much money. Just keep the levels and weapons and skins and modes coming! I love this game


People find this review helpful!

teaandmetalteaandmetal

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2011

Amazing :D

Most addictive game on the internet, and I'm glad I found it :D If only there was a zombie mode and maaaaaybe more weapons...


People find this review helpful!