Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


lukratoslukratos

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2011

MEGA LoL

This is the best game in the WORLD! He is very, very, very cool! And I've completed the game! Congratulations!


People find this review helpful!

ZeizunZeizun

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2011

Good Game

This game is excelent but MADE A ZOMBIE MODE PLEASE :D


People find this review helpful!

7footMidget7footMidget

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 12, 2011

Love this.

All the charm of 8-bit, with all the badassery of an awesome 80s action movie- 80s-bit! The graphics and control, in fact, most everything about the game is spot on, but there are a few things I would love to see added to the game. Mainly- some sort of online multiplayer, a character creation system, AND A SOUPED-UP RELEASE TO CONSOLES! TONS O' FUN!!!


People find this review helpful!
JohanHjarpe responds:

'80s-bit? I like that, it's a good word for what we're doing. Oh and thanks :)


david20vuedavid20vue

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

AWESOME!

AWESOME!



ksdragonksdragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

awesome game!

awesome game! hope to see more of these!