Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2011 | 2:38 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 21, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The story of a man named Orange and his life in a black and white world.

-------------------------
Our team recently took part in a local 48 hour animation challenge competition here in Perth, Western Australia. We were given the words "Orange", "Disguise" and "Pride". We ended up winning the competition!

This animation was a collaborative effort between:
Sam Johnson (coughing-dog)
Luis Logam (Awkward-Squid) *Waiting on co-author request
Ross O'Donovan (RubberNinja)
Trent Hudson (HandsomeSloth)
Chantelle White (DrFreemantt)

The music is by "The J. Arthur Keens Band" and can be found for download here:
http://www.8bitpeoples.co m/discography/8BP121
The songs used are "Cluck" and "Low Tide".

Reviews


exotworkingexotworking

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

Promising

The ending was not what I hoped to see. Instead of choosing a "Happy-Happy-Joy-Joy" ending, it could have been very grim and thoughtprovoking.



BoomDeAhDahBoomDeAhDah

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

Well

Certainley a good animation! Especially in 48 hours! However I'll have to note that it doesn't deserve it's Movies of the Week spot, the music was horrible, it was very cliche, and overall it didn't really have the happy end you were aiming for, because, there was no build-up, and i get that from 48 hours, but you can only expect so much from an animation in that time slot. You did a killer job on Animating such a good animation in 48 hours, but that still doesn't deserve a 10/10 for me.

Result: Great animation, mediocre overall..
Rating: 7/10 4/5 (GOOD!)



C-MOGC-MOG

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2011

The music-

is the highlight of this video, whereas the concept has been done before. Not to say that it's bad, just not original, and a little more tacky



mutatedmutantmutatedmutant

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2011

So so.

It was really short, really, really short. Kind of sloppy story wise but the art was great and the music was fantastic.



karigonkarigon

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

it was pretty good.

but as HollowedPumkinz staed... alot...it needed a more indept story to it, i felt like it could have been alot longer but, it still was pretty god, but a bit to much of a happy ending for me :P