Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2011 | 2:38 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 21, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The story of a man named Orange and his life in a black and white world.

-------------------------
Our team recently took part in a local 48 hour animation challenge competition here in Perth, Western Australia. We were given the words "Orange", "Disguise" and "Pride". We ended up winning the competition!

This animation was a collaborative effort between:
Sam Johnson (coughing-dog)
Luis Logam (Awkward-Squid) *Waiting on co-author request
Ross O'Donovan (RubberNinja)
Trent Hudson (HandsomeSloth)
Chantelle White (DrFreemantt)

The music is by "The J. Arthur Keens Band" and can be found for download here:
http://www.8bitpeoples.co m/discography/8BP121
The songs used are "Cluck" and "Low Tide".

Reviews


That-1-guyThat-1-guy

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

Under Judgement

How did a movie that was still under judgement get front paged immediately

not that i hated it or anything. it was pretty silly and adorable



BUTANEBUTANE

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 22, 2011

Good job but...

The story seemed to be a simplified version of the movie Pleasantville. It looks pretty great for 48 hours or work, but I cant get passed the fact that the idea is not as original as some of the other viewers seem to think (and that drives me kind of crazy). Based on animation I'm going to give it an 8. Im not impressed with the story though.



ImaguniqueImagunique

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

SUperb storytelling

I greatly enjoy your story telling, especially through your music, mood, and art. Not a single line of dialogue was ever brought into this animation, and yet the message came through with flying colors. (no pun intended).



xthesnarfxxthesnarfx

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

Loved the animation and idea.

The animation was smooth and matched the mood of the animation. The music was perfectly in sync with the animation. The only thing I was disappointed at was the ending seemed like a cop out. Other then the ending amazing work guys.



zocroxzocrox

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

Not bad.

It was very well mad and the song goes well with it, but I think it should be made longer by about 350%. But in all honesty the plot was well thought out. Well done!


People find this review helpful!