Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


matt-likes-swordsmatt-likes-swords

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

Nice graphics and music, annoying gameplay

The difficulty is really cheap...

Your hit box is waaay too big.
The bullets are so small you can barely see them sometimes, and later on they move so fast you can't dodge them, unless you're not in their way to begin with.
Enemies pop out from the bottom of the screen without warning, and sometimes at lightning speeds.
Often my ship simply isn't fast enough to dodge some wide attacks.
After getting hit, your invulnerability should last longer. Foes shouldn't be able to hit combos on you.
The upgrade system was pretty cool, but maybe you should have left speed out of it.

I know you probably expect players to memorize the levels in order to dodge stuff, but flash gamers aren't serious enough for that.

More people would enjoy a game that looks harder than it is (tiny hit box, tons of bullets), than a game that's harder than it looks (this).

Anyway, good job on the graphics again, especially liked the backgrounds.


Lots of people find this review helpful!
Afro-Ninja responds:

I'll definitely agree that I leaned toward pattern memorization, but it's hard for me to judge their difficulty since I designed them, and I didn't really have complaints in that department from early testers. Aside from the later levels, but I figured that was to be expected.

thanks for the feedback


FlamingSeraphimXFlamingSeraphimX

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2011

CLASSIC!

This brought it back bro, thank you.
Love the pulse cannon btw, power drilling through those b*itches is fun!



AppleShotgunAppleShotgun

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

Its great!!!!

But Afro where have you been. No escape games lately those games are awesome please come out with some more PLEASE.



CannaboCannabo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

This is...

AWESOME :D

Very cool and epic, i love it :D

Great Game



OwennOwenn

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

Well done

Great job. The enemy AI was brilliant and Hyptosis's art was fantastic. The music was also wonderful. Nicely done.