Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


Mel94Mel94

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 23, 2011

As Sono09 said:

It's more like dodging ships more than bullets, the hitbox is too big.

And I think the upgrades are pretty lame, there is only things like shield +130 or speed +%8 -_- I got bored at stage 2, and stopped playing it at stage 3, maybe I'm going to finish it other day.
Also, the bullet patterns are not very original or fun, there was just 1 pattern I enjoyed (I think it was at the end of the first boss). There is some cases where ships come from the bottom and you can't expect that, I always get hit with that sh*t, something like a warning when ships come from behind would be cool.



StinkproductionsStinkproductions

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

Eh...

You call it classic, i call it unoriginal.



Ep1cW1n1ngEp1cW1n1ng

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

Ugh..?

I voted a four on this game and I take it back, it deserves a two. I love Hyptosis's artwork and I admit the artwork in this game is awesome due to Hyptosis's skills, but the gameplay itself is the only flaw. The controls are slow, the game is very repetitive and in my opinion... it needs a storyline! What are you exactly? I know that you have to save Helious Minor from unwanted presence (S.H.M.U.P.) but that's the only thing I know about the game. I love a good storyline and good character dialog.. but there isn't any at all. I don't know what the hell I am, am I an alien? A human? A robot? Anyway, if they fix the controls and make some adjustments with the storyline, as in actually adding one, then I will be happy.



As-swqAs-swq

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

dick move, man...

spawning enemies below me liek that. and what's wrose, you have them fly towards my ship no matter where I am. that is very annoying and makes me not want to replay this game.



codergamescodergames

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

It's not bad, but too fast bg movement.

The fast background movement really stressed me out. Other than that, it's a classic shmup with nothing new or special, except really great graphics and good music. Although the music seems to be short, so it gets tiresome after a while as well.

Another problem was that the second level seemed the same to me, so I just killed myself.