Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


freakin84freakin84

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 24, 2011

Ummm...

Otherwise feeled like decent game but after 1st play then came back to play game wont start in "press enter to start" anymore :(



The-blue-meanieThe-blue-meanie

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

Good Idea, Poorly executed

And whoever is going around giving people useless reviews for the hell of it needs to be banned.


People find this review helpful!

frohstaruusfrohstaruus

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

Artificial Difficulty

I am not impressed by getting rammed in the ass (lol) from the south by enemy ships in the last world. This is just cheap and I had to memorize their patterns, which was not fun considering I also had to dodge projectiles at the same time.

I also find enemy bullets quite hard to see (and therefore dodge) when there are a lot of enemies on the screen. Nothing really makes them stand out, and sometimes I find myself dodging right into them trying to avoid enemy ships/asteroids.

Your upgrade system was quite well done. Leveling however, was not.

Retrodding through older levels gives lackluster amounts of exp, discouraging grinding to soften the difficulty of your game.


People find this review helpful!

TommieSpoonsUTommieSpoonsU

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

This game is gonna make me go blind.

I honestly like the game but the background is too much for me. I have to squint my eyes just to play im eyesight isnt the best but it isnt that bad /:


People find this review helpful!

AcidBurn2020AcidBurn2020

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

Bug Ruined Me

During the third campaign, I believe second or third mission, after I beat the mission, the game just continued with no enemies infinitely... Until this I was really liking it. :(


People find this review helpful!