Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


DubstepKing1DubstepKing1

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

Good

I like the game. It's got good graphics, good plot and is fun. I like the way how it's an retro game. And it's a challenging game. :P



FunkyDealerXFunkyDealerX

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

Challenging, Yet Fun

The only big reason why I thought this game was challenging was because the ship was too big and therefore, gives you a big hitbox. Another thing as well is that the ship moves way too slow, even when you upgrade it I seem to have found nothing but slight differences in speed.

But enough of the complaining, this game has great aspects of an arcade shooting game, i've only recently reached the 3rd boss and it's quite challenging and requires the players to think through on how to defeat the bosses, you'll either have to act on instinct or memorization or plain luck. The shop system was very nice, though, I could have liked to see what kind of weapon I would be using.
One thing i'll be using a volcan cannon then I find a weapon that has "cannon" on the name only to find out that it's a close range wave shooter.

Overall, I am really enjoying the game and I will continue to play it until I have completed it.

8/10 Could use a few tweaks, Style was great, Gameplay is perfect for an arcade shooter

~FDX~


People find this review helpful!

FlowoflifeFlowoflife

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 21, 2011

Something.

I had only one problem with this game :
The sounds were delayed.
I dont know the cause of this,because the game looks light (since the graphics doesnt lag) and other heavy games doesnt have sound delayed.
I guess its how you coded,but thats okay.

Pros:
Very nice concept.
Nice art (specially the planets arts)
Somewhat a good soundtrack,specially the main track.
Variation of places and enemies,as well as an upgrade system.
Good balance on difficulty.Not so easy,but not so hard.
Display of highscores on each planet.

Cons:
Delayed sound effects.
A lack of story (although thats not really a problem in a Shoot Em Up game)
Maybe more improved art on menu and ships(Not saying its bad.Saying that maybe it could be a bit more "Wonderful")
A radar could be useful in some situations.

A little bit of polish and this game could go even farther.But it is good as it is now.

8/10



masterkl16masterkl16

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

Addictive and fun.

I have to say, this is an excellent throwback to the greater, more challenging days of video games. I found the game highly addictive, with good controls and challenging mechanisms. The graphics and sound are fine as they are, and I like that all the minor things like saving are taken care of--I the player just have to PLAY, and little more. Very simple and sleek.

I also have to say that that was one of THE greatest boss battles EVER. Mainstream gaming needs more bosses like these, who actually make you WANT to come back and fight instead of quitting in frustration. I liked every single move the last boss dished out, and it was hugely satisfying to figure them out and subsequently navigate that black hole's ass like a real space cowboy.

I think the weapons and upgrades were fine and dandy, though sometimes I wondered why the damage percentages were so high, and I noticed there is no real reference for what "9" damage or "4.2" speed supposedly represent. I just picked up the better weapons when they were available and went my merry way. I also think the difficulty spiked in a few places, though it's hard to say why now that I can go back and pillage each stage with ease. Finally, there was a bug in which after losing to the last boss, the game occasionally froze, disallowing me from returning to the world map. I also think you should make the option to skip the opening credits since they are relatively long.

Great game overall, fun and challenging with a wicked last boss. SHMUP on!


People find this review helpful!

sonofpernsonofpern

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

fun game, great music, bosses, stage and enemy art and animation some fun weapons and the angle thing, awesome!
What I didn't like was ship speed too slow, but I understand the whole game would have to be tweaked to do that unless the overall game speed was jacked up, maybe optional for bonus? Weapon and power up variety was good, not great. Final boss was too easy, first try. Other bosses needed to be weaker with more HP for endurance test.
More levels would be awesome, like traveling to enemy universe after the final boss. I would definitely play more. Simple but flexible, for the most part a complete game that looks and sounds spectacular. Not sure about replay value yet but I don't see why not.