Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


DJPANDADJPANDA

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

Sound

you need an option to mute the music!please


Afro-Ninja responds:

press 'm'


Since89Since89

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

Alright.

I'll give this a 8/10 cause I really like it but the way it plays is too tacky. It reminds me of the old game Raptor, but that game was made years ago and its way better than this. You need to improve on a lot of things in this. It has a lot of potential, but just not good enough to play all the way through for me. It's more of a "I'm bored" type of game.


People find this review helpful!

FishScratchFeverFishScratchFever

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

Ace custom weapons

The weapon customization was definitely the standout feature of this game, and I loved it, except that it was mostly rather unnecessary throughout the game. Perhaps it was just my fault, stumbling onto the fact that rubber guns set at a very low angle drench the screen in bullets, and are the only noteworthy weapon until the piercing rounds.

What I would like to see to make the system more relevant is weapons broken down into 2 parts: weapon and properties. For example, in the weapon category you could have Machine Gun, Rifle, Cannon, Plasma Wave, Missile, and the like. They would effect the shape, speed, range, and damage of the bullet. Then, customize with different properties, like rubber, piercing, explosive, ghost or whatever have you. That way is I want faint bullets, but like the Plasma Wave, I can have it. If I want a bouncing missile, it's there. Explosive Lasers? Step right up!

Played well, had some fun, if not terribly challenging medals, and was a good time. Keep it up.


People find this review helpful!

MetroidFissMetroidFiss

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 31, 2011

Too difficult

Awesome game, but too difficult.
That's all I have to say.


People find this review helpful!

oddball862oddball862

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 5, 2013

This was a pretty sweet game, I like the level ups and part upgrading, certainly helps a lot, and I didn't expect the bosses to go bullet curtain on me, but I was not disappointed.