Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


ZWolfZeroXZWolfZeroX

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

Good aside from the difficulty

As one of the guys said below, enemies appearing from behind is more than a little annoying, especially since I don't seem to have any rear facing weapons. I noticed the difficulty curve is a little high. To really have a good chance you have to keep playing old levels which slows down the game play. If your an expert you should be able to just breeze through, but how many of us are experts? The music annoys me, but I'm more of a rock fan myself.

Still, solid game. If it weren't for the difficulty I'd have given you a better score. I like being able to level and customize my ship rather than pick up random power-ups in the field. Skill is better than luck after all.


People find this review helpful!

NebelfalkeNebelfalke

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 20, 2011

i like it...

i like that game it reminds me at the good ol 16bit time like Hybris and Battle Squadron..Swif..... :)



piglover162piglover162

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

Not that bad

Pretty decent game, its not overly difficult. It only took me a 2 try at the first boss since i didn't move fast enough and got hit by a bullet. Pretty good engine, i got to say, though sometimes i get hit by a bullet even though it did not touch the ship. All in all, very good, but in my opinion, i would practice passive runs in a touhou game over this because here, the hit box is a bit large for my taste.



theifofdreamstheifofdreams

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 23, 2011

Good

Not great.
For a top down shooter like this that has so many things going on in later levels, the hit box is much too large, and the ship moves far too slow. As well, the difficulty scale climbs faster then the upgrades, making it alittle unreasonable. But a solidly put together game with no noticeable glitches and fairly solid controls.


People find this review helpful!

EpicFlashGamesEpicFlashGames

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

This game rocks!

I like this game. Not becuase its a shooter, because you can upgrade your ship. Everybody loves a game where you can evolve! There are a pleasing amount of levels and i think this game could be a hit!


People find this review helpful!