Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


tformer0607tformer0607

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

Awesome Stuff

I love the graphics to this simple yet addicting game. You have many choices whether or not you want to boost the current settings on the ship, go back to previous areas and have somewhat challenging bosses to fight, depending what you have equipped. The three areas of the ship upgradeable are the engine, weapons, and your defense shield for a more controlling environment. The areas aren't short which does provide a challenging aspect to the overall game. I would give it a solid ten stars only if you could also upgrade the appearance of the ship to at least be able to have even more control over your overall game. Please keep up the good work and I sincerely hope to see a SHUMP2 in the future and to at least see this win an award for something other than "Daily 3rd Place" because it deserves much more recognition.


People find this review helpful!

rohcQaHrohcQaH

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

the right mix of classic recipes with originality

The game starts slow, but it gets better. The amount of different weapon configurations found in later worlds (spread, piercing, homing, backwards firing, ..) allows you to find just the right build for each level, which is a tactical element rarely seen in SHMUPs. And it's necessary, too, since the last levels are very challenging.

I've just killed the final boss and got the last medal, and I'm glad I kept playing after the first slow levels.


People find this review helpful!

NilkadNaquadaNilkadNaquada

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2014

Simplistic, yet elegant, this game is exactly what it needs to be. A well-crafted shoot-em-up with a competent difficulty curve and cool effects, nice progression elements, lots of fun to play. Much as I like games that push the envelope and do something new, I love a good old-fashioned Shmup.



DerfLlennodDerfLlennod

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

top notch

owning gradius, z-type, ikaruga, and the touhou series, and playing many many others, I know my shooters. this is really really REALLY good for a free game, it reminds me of giga wing. My only real problem is the size of the ship, I am not used to having half the screen being a hitbox, but that's just me. the shields were a great choice for that.
love to see a danmaku done by you.



NimaghneiNimaghnei

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

And then, the space.

Well, dude, I guess I found a minor bug:

When I was fighintg against the singularity (and lost over and over, but don't misunderstand me, I love challenges), there was a moment when the screen froze; All I could se was the background and I ended up refreshing the page to kick that wormhole ass.

Btw, awesome game, kept me playing for hours. I don't think its too dificult or anything; the controls are quite easy and the music is pretty cool. Eitherway, I prefer a game where I can spend a couple of hours than some flash crap I can beat in 15 min.


People find this review helpful!