Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


TharosTheDragonTharosTheDragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

Very nice

The excellent visuals really carry this game. I kind of agree with the accusations of it being repetitive, but that's why every level has custom-tailored waves of enemies to mix things up as much as possible. Also referring to vgthing's review, this game DOES stand out because of how customizable your weapons are. You can have any combination of weapons pointed in any direction you like.

Some of the enemies are a little obnoxious though. I mean it's bad enough to have enemies flying in from behind you so that you can't stay at the bottom, but then you have enemies that literally appear out of nowhere right on top of you. I still see it as just part of the challenge, though.

Collected all medals and for the final world I'm in 1st for today and 4th for all time.



NSDKNSDK

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2012

spoiler: final boss is actually easier than the forth boss, it just has a lot of hp



CommandLineCommandLine

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2012

Purely awesome. Totally worth all the hours i played. Weapon choices are excellent and the customizable weapon directions are just genius.
The last boss is one major pain. You need to fail and try again a few times. Try to take note of the areas it shoots and its weak spots.



BarryslashmanBarryslashman

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2011

yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THIS GAME IS INCREDIBLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

YUUUUUHUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!!..
.....................................
.................................



BigRed2006BigRed2006

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

slow game, good art

This plays like an old shooter on a really slow setting, or shooter w/ impossibly large ship. Your nme bullets match that 'debris graphic', and I can't play this cuz its running so slow (even after player update this year); ur youtube video makes this look fantastic.

Flash is over 10 y.o; ppl keep making these games that won't run on specs almost a decade old, and I can't play them if original game runs like 30 times faster. I wodlu love this game if it didnt run so god damn slow. I understand u did everything; the backround is identical in first 3 level, the ships all static, the bullet simple dots: ur gaem couldve been smudgy hghschol artwrok, but thse graphics are teh best; occam razor gfx -- ur full 10 point. thses couldve been 'jiggy/sloppy' hand drawn nonsense-- this ur big Save, tanner

I'm srue all the art, programming, and music are great, but I can't play it. I nede alienware cmputer for flash gaem.