Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


Ready2dieReady2die

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2011

I think the game is fine

Its really hard because the enemy came closer towards the player really fast..but I got used to it, you shoulda include a mute button for the music coz sometimes when I play a game, I listened to other music.



walkinatorwalkinator

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2011

NOT IMPOSSIBLE

This was an excellent game, incredibly difficult however. The intense difficulty is what made this game great. I've read a lot of reviews saying this game is impossible or it is way too difficult, but it is not impossible, in fact, I have just beaten it. The final boss was so incredibly difficult and ridiculously fun. I can actually say that that is the most fun boss I have beaten in any game. This game posed a great challenge and I enjoyed every bit of it. NOTE TO OTHER NG USERS: THIS GAME IS NOT IMPOSSIBLE. AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND AT LEAST TRYING TO GET TO THE LAST BOSS, IT IT GLORIOUS.


People find this review helpful!

WegraWegra

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

Holy Hell dude....

Wow, I must've been playing this game for almost 2 HOURS now. And theres a reason for this. It's gotta be one of the best and well done space shooter games I have ever seen on this site let alone chalangeing and that's something that you dont see everyday challenging and fun.

It must've taken me an hour just to beat 1-3 it was THAT difficult.

But seriously though I loved the backgrounds the powerups medals speed everything.

Totally Deserves a PERFECT 10/10 and FAVORITED!



000100010001000100010001

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

I love that classic games

So ill give you 10/10...



CykoStokeyCykoStokey

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

Epic Game!!!

havnet played a top down shooter in ages. loved the upgrades im playing level over trying get highscore. jus one question on the first area i (joint with a few others)had the topscore today wiv 69,205 i killed every ship on every level and didnt get hit so how do u get more points cuz last weeks scores r higher??????