Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


Beastdude27Beastdude27

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2011

Fun and addicting

At last, a decent shooter with a really good upgrade system. Awesome, 5/5 * Favorited*


People find this review helpful!

LPfan2000LPfan2000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 2, 2011

Well done.

Good controls.Simple game mechanics.Weapon rotation system is unique.XP system works well.Health pickups might be nice though.


People find this review helpful!

LottatoreLottatore

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2011

Wow.

Nothing to say apart from what an amazing classic style game, good job!

5 stars & 10/10.


People find this review helpful!

chrisazychrisazy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

...Tyrian?

I can't have been the only one to recognize that this is pretty much straight off of the game Tyrian. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tyrian_
%28video_game%29)

I love both of these games. But I've gotta give it a 7 since you didn't credit the author, and it's so obviously based on it. Sorry :/


Afro-Ninja responds:

Believe it or not I had never played Tyrian prior to releasing this.
Even if I did I'm not required to 'credit the author,' just how anyone who makes a mario-based platformer doesn't need to 'credit' Shigeru Miyamoto.


000100010001000100010001

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

I love that classic games

So ill give you 10/10...