Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


nfinch1992nfinch1992

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

Favorited :) :)

really great game



mccarrieharrismccarrieharris

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

Freaking Awesome game i love it

Really Love this game man very challenging and addicting



dsthebestdsthebest

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

too awesome for mankind

THIS REVIEWS CONTAINS SPOILERS!
easily one of the best games on newgrounds.awesome graphics,sound...
everything is great!the game is also very challenging and no upgrades make it become too easy.also,lots of hard medals to collect to extend replay value.seriously,there is not a single moment that i did not enjoyed.i especially liked the final battle when you are fighting a freaking black hole!and i like how you make the challenging without a single frustrating level.and i agree with someone below me,im glad theres no impossibles medals like beat the game without being hit or beat the game without upgrades...
10/10
5/5



codergamescodergames

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

It's not bad, but too fast bg movement.

The fast background movement really stressed me out. Other than that, it's a classic shmup with nothing new or special, except really great graphics and good music. Although the music seems to be short, so it gets tiresome after a while as well.

Another problem was that the second level seemed the same to me, so I just killed myself.



milskidasithmilskidasith

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

A pretty good shooter with only one major flaw:

The game is fun, the level system is unobtrusive but a good way to see yourself (slightly) improving even without changing weapons, the art looks good, and the enemies are pretty well designed.

The only problem is that your character has an ungodly large ship for a SHMUP. I understand this isn't a one pixel hitbox one life shooter like Touhou, but it feels large even for a shooter with armor; a ship more like the one in Tyrian 2000 (which is an amazing shooter everybody should play) would feel a lot more nimble and allow for much more challenging bullet placement without leaving the player in a situation where he is guaranteed to be hit by his enemies.