Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


kenshin6577kenshin6577

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2011

Don't be an idiot!

For those that don't know, this game does not auto save so save often before you take a break. I made that very mistake just by assumption and ended up losing all my progress up to level 4.

Other than that this game is very nice but the size of the ship does make it harder to dodge attacks.


Afro-Ninja responds:

it should save after every level :/


KrogarKrogar

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2011

Great game

Secret medals:
-Swain's Medal (10 pts): defeat any boss with all four weapons pointing downwards (easiest to earn on World 3).
-Event Horizon (50 pts): beat the final level (black hole boss).


People find this review helpful!

XzSuviXzSuvi

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2011

Awesome Game!

Very challenging game! I loved everything. The last (really last) level was really challenging so I found it pretty satisfying to complete it and get all the medals. Keep up the great work!


People find this review helpful!

StaffymanStaffyman

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 24, 2011

Um.

So if your going to make bullets fly in deathly patterns, DONT MAKE THE WHOLE SHIP VULNERABLE.



razornugget94razornugget94

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2011

Fuckyes

Ive been waiting for a fun astroid's game like this ^^