Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


As-swqAs-swq

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

dick move, man...

spawning enemies below me liek that. and what's wrose, you have them fly towards my ship no matter where I am. that is very annoying and makes me not want to replay this game.



casbboycasbboy

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

PRETTY HARD

Ive probably spent about an hour on area 3 with no progress. I have money to buy things, but there is nothing left to buy. I noticed there are locked slots, but I dont know how to use them. Overall, I would say this game would be good, but Its just too damn hard.



jinngarujinngaru

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

Quit bitching

This game isn't even half as difficult as some people think it is. 95% of the attacks people are complaining about (ProdigalFlashMaster) can be easily avoided if you back off the enemy a little, especially the boss of the first area.


People find this review helpful!

BizzaroStormyBizzaroStormy

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

One major issue i noticed.

Aside from the ship being too wide and the corridor to small, I noticed that the ship cannot move diagonally. Seems like it would be simple to add in such an ability. Perhaps mouse movement would also be possible?

On a side note, i love how the game loaded much faster than the ad.



ProdigalFlashMasterProdigalFlashMaster

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

WTF

The ships are far too big. It's relativelly simple and unoriginal. The first boss, you can't escape the small bullets cus they are close together, so no skill, just luck really. Please test your game before releasing it. Thanks. A lot better than other crap here.


Afro-Ninja responds:

you can beat the first boss without getting hit, trust me.