Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


ViechusViechus

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

BULLET HELL

this game rocks... oh jea
at the begining i thought, oh man its slow and nothing special...
but with every new weaponslot, upgrade and level up it pulls you more into its world

grafix are nice and never laggy
enemy shipdesign is solid... but your own ship is a littlebit ugly
music is great

all in all a very great game, thumbs up 4 you guys.



ewwtentaclesewwtentacles

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

Its called a challenge

and this game brings one well. My ships moves vertically, horizontally, and diagonally. Its a wide ship and that just makes me quicker to avoid gun fire. Dont be mad because this game is a bit hard, because it is definitely playable and there have been harder games. This game is t he type of hard that warrants replay,and while it isnt "deep" its isnt mindless difficulty, and that goes with respect ^w^



OnyxTanukiOnyxTanuki

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

Very nice.

I don't typically get into shooters but this one is pretty damned nice. Pretty balanced with the difficulty, and I like how it employs more strategic thinking than simply equipping the strongest weapon and moving around while holding the Fire button down; you actually have to memorize when certain waves of enemies come from what direction, and adjust the direction of your weapons and the type of weapons you use accordingly. Only one I didn't quite understand was the point of the Ghost Cannon when it's only faster by a tiny margin. But yeah, otherwise I love the game.



NimaghneiNimaghnei

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

And then, the space.

Well, dude, I guess I found a minor bug:

When I was fighintg against the singularity (and lost over and over, but don't misunderstand me, I love challenges), there was a moment when the screen froze; All I could se was the background and I ended up refreshing the page to kick that wormhole ass.

Btw, awesome game, kept me playing for hours. I don't think its too dificult or anything; the controls are quite easy and the music is pretty cool. Eitherway, I prefer a game where I can spend a couple of hours than some flash crap I can beat in 15 min.


People find this review helpful!

easimon1812easimon1812

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

Awesome game!!!

very very very fun game to play, love the mechanics, love the environments and art style, the only thing I wished was a way to save the weapon combination and weapon positioning,and maybe a number that would tell you the rotation of the weapons so it is easy to get it the way the players want.

another thing, that boss battle in the end? the most entertaining boss battle I have seen in a long time, the thing in which the screen freezes and then fades? genius move!!! rotating the attacks so u dont know exactly what to expect? just beautiful!! well done really well done!


People find this review helpful!