Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


LeTravinoLeTravino

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

Only a few minor things I would fix.

First off, the ship itself is too large for a shooter. Ememies shooting straight down are impossible to hit without being hit yourself, just because of the sheer width of the ship.

Second, mouse controls. Enough said.

Third, I noticed that, when you die, you keep 1/3 of your EXP and items. This would be great, however.. I recently died on a level. I had collected 820 EXP and 40 gems. I kept 205 EXP and 10 gems, which is NOT 1/3, that's only 1/4.. 1/4 kept would be fine, just make sure you're telling us the correct amount.

Other than these three things.. great game! It's an enjoyable and challenging play, and I look forward to a sequel!


People find this review helpful!

HellwilderHellwilder

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

Good game

Nice art and gameplay, BUT the only problem I have with this game is the size of the ship, and, being it so slow, it makes it pretty hard to avoid the bullets. Anyway, good game!


People find this review helpful!

NG-patNG-pat

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

Great game

Good upgrades, challenging difficulty, great graphics and music not much else i could want really.



PierLuc111PierLuc111

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

way too f-ing hard

its insane


People find this review helpful!

BigRed2006BigRed2006

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

slow game, good art

This plays like an old shooter on a really slow setting, or shooter w/ impossibly large ship. Your nme bullets match that 'debris graphic', and I can't play this cuz its running so slow (even after player update this year); ur youtube video makes this look fantastic.

Flash is over 10 y.o; ppl keep making these games that won't run on specs almost a decade old, and I can't play them if original game runs like 30 times faster. I wodlu love this game if it didnt run so god damn slow. I understand u did everything; the backround is identical in first 3 level, the ships all static, the bullet simple dots: ur gaem couldve been smudgy hghschol artwrok, but thse graphics are teh best; occam razor gfx -- ur full 10 point. thses couldve been 'jiggy/sloppy' hand drawn nonsense-- this ur big Save, tanner

I'm srue all the art, programming, and music are great, but I can't play it. I nede alienware cmputer for flash gaem.