Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


BoogafreakBoogafreak

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 18, 2012

Hi peoploids,

This is one GREAT game.
I didn't give it the full 5 stars only because it isn't perfect.. and I'm a perfectionist.

Positives :
1. Very customizable. The weapons direction is really a genius tweak!!
This gives the game a more strategic angle.
2. High scores!
3. Excellent level design, and nice Medals area (except the one before last - how do I open it..?)
4. Competitive - Quite hard at the end, and that's good, or else every kid would do it ;)
5. Easy to learn and play => nice controls.
6. Addictive :)

Negatives / issues that can be improved :
1. Missing much of the information about weapons, monsters, and scoring system.
Some info could be added for the players..
2. High Scores still include high scores of previous versions, so no one can get into the top highscores of say, Damura (of All Times).
3. I'd love it if a fullscreen/wider view of the game was possible, which is a quarrel I have with most flash games.

Last word: Thank you for a great game - Fun, bright, and worth every minute.
Booga. Freak.


People find this review helpful!

samuelclsamuelcl

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

I really like the game's customization system



CommandLineCommandLine

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2012

Purely awesome. Totally worth all the hours i played. Weapon choices are excellent and the customizable weapon directions are just genius.
The last boss is one major pain. You need to fail and try again a few times. Try to take note of the areas it shoots and its weak spots.



Epicness45Epicness45

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2012

Awesome!

This game has slick controls, epic bosses, great music, great graphics, and it's a nice challenge. It makes you have to try, and I find that to be a good thing about this game. The final boss gave me a slight headache, but other than that, this is an awesome game. Hope to see more like this!


People find this review helpful!

rabbitgentlemanrabbitgentleman

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 4, 2011

This vertical shoot'em up game is so awesome!

This game is so awesome with RPG styles in this vertical shoot'em up game! Even music!


People find this review helpful!