Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


NSDKNSDK

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2012

spoiler: final boss is actually easier than the forth boss, it just has a lot of hp



AtomicsocksAtomicsocks

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 17, 2012

I agree with Booga and Zzyz on this. This is a wonderful bit of nostalgia with only a couple of flaws that need fixing and couple of more cherries on top to make it brilliant.
Stats and names for enemies would be a great cherry.
Slow manuvering is a minor but frustrating flaw.
Customizable weapon arcs made me go SWEET LORD YES!
It would have been nice to be able to own four of every weapon in the game at once so I didn't have to keep buying and selling them to be able to test out quad mounting every kind. That's really a minor nitpick though.
Regarding the "kill boss with no weapons facing foreward" medal: You don't need to point them down. Just a degree or two off-center will qualify.
Quad homers will let you skate through just about everything but the last couple of levels once you get them.
The music is brilliant. I could listen to the asteroid field theme all freakin' day.
Also, the little touches that most people probably don't pay pay attention to like the impact wrench sound when you work on your ship make it better even if the players don't conciously notice it.


People find this review helpful!

WizdumbWizdumb

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 10, 2012

great game but it takes to long to upgrade your ship in the beginning



prodigy74prodigy74

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 2, 2012

copy of jets n guns...but itz a gud game



Zzyzx0788Zzyzx0788

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 22, 2012

Not bad but your ship is too damn big and too damn slow. There's also no real invincible period at all, you can just take a shitload of damage in seconds. Most annoyingly of all enemies just rush in out of nowhere at times leaving you absolutely no time to react and you're just forced to take damage, its a dick move. The last levels get retardedly hard, not in a fair challenge way, but a have no choice but to take a shitload of damage with absolutely positively no conceivable way to avoid it even with full upgrades way.