Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


IuphomeIuphome

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

Love it

I love all the games that afro ninja dose



kelwynshadekelwynshade

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

So...

I'm absolutely terrible at these types of games, but I grew up in an age where the Commodore 64 had amazing games. So, watching games evolve over the years has been interesting. There are a TON of these types of games out there, but that shouldn't even be an argument or come up as a negative; the game should be reviewed for what it is and a good bit of people are doing that now; thank god.

A LOT of testing went into this beast. I only wrote the music and made suggestions that helped improve things from time to time, but Afro-Ninja did an amazing job with the engine and gameplay tightening. This is, by far, his best piece of work yet, and he's got some awesome stuff out there.

I definitely had fun writing the music for this. I agree the loops are short, however we had to cut back in order to save on size since MP3's tend to be the reason a lot of projects are huge.

We REALLY appreciate everyone checking it out. If you didn't enjoy it, that's too bad and we're sorry it didn't catch your attention more. If you liked it/ loved it; AWESOME; we had a lot of fun with this one. Thanks again for playing, everyone!



2Flower2Flower

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

Absolutely nothing new

It works okay, but it doesn't do anything that hasn't been done before.


People find this review helpful!

DampSpongeDampSponge

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

Fluid but flawed.

It's a beautiful bread-and-butter top-down shooter but there are some hiccups. The ship is far too large to dodge properly and certain enemies will rush in at unpredictable moments and crash into you. Sometimes it seems impossible to not die without prior knowledge of the level, which is silly. Though I wouldn't call the game difficult it could do with some slowing down.


People find this review helpful!

AngryBombshellAngryBombshell

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

SCHUMP is the business.

Straight-up beast of a game; and that's no joke. It's kept me entertained for hours.

For those of you whining about the difficulty, I thought it was on point. I'd say it was pretty moderate - it wasn't 'too easy' or 'too hard'. For me it was perfect. (The game doesn't exactly hold your hand. )Especially since Afro-Ninja went out of his way to include a lifebar. It's greatly appreciated because I'm tired of 1-hit kills in these games and I'm sure anyone would agree with me.

Upgrades, experience points, and shopping for mods is nice addition. The weapons are okay, nothing too crazy or special. Some of them are kinda pointless. Art in the game is alright, there isn't much to speak on. They got the job done.

I first started playing thinking it was a 7 or an 8. But this game is fucking blast.


People find this review helpful!