Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


BannanaSharkBannanaShark

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

"Meh."

It's not very fresh, it's kinda old and busted.May i consider something that isn't used as often or some more upgrades otherwise i do not think it will do very well.


People find this review helpful!

RickyTheFishRickyTheFish

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

Pretty fun

Overall, this game is pretty fun to play. There isn't a huge assortment of weapons to buy, but there are enough weapons to give the game variety and keep it from getting stale. Each world offers new items, so even if the player has purchased the best items from his current world, he might not be able to beat a level if his tactics aren't sound and his weapon arrangement isn't proper. It really makes the player think about how to optimize their ship's configuration before embarking on a level, adding in a bit more difficulty to each level. It would be nice to have some kind of special skill or powerup, but not having one isn't necessarily a bad thing; old-school shooters didn't have them, but we liked them all the same.

I do have a few minor gripes, though. First off, the ship's hitbox seems too large; at times, this game seems like a touhou game with all the ships, bullets, and asteroids, especially during boss fights. With the hitbox as large as it is, sometimes it's impossible to avoid getting hit, sometimes multiple times. Additionally, it might be nice to give the player a slight leeway after getting hit; maybe a half second or 3/4 second of invulnerability. This would avoid unnecessary deaths from clusters of asteroids your ship stupidly flies into due to Flash lag, which happened to me multiple times. It would also be nice to give the player an indication when ships are coming from the bottom of the screen; I believe this is done the first time it occurs (I think in the first stage... if not, it's definitely in the first world), but other times it pretty much guarantees that the player collides with an enemy ship unless he has played the level before and knows when to expect them. Lastly, could the death penalty be lowered? It just seems a bit much to reduce exp and money by 2/3 when the player could have died on the last enemy in the level, or the last bullet shot by the boss. Maybe change the penalty to 1/2 or something... it's not a huge difference, but it seems more fair.

Oh, and just as a warning to players that might be just starting: the difficulty ramps up in a big way between world 2 and world 3, so watch out. I went into stage 1 of world 3 and it was almost like I was playing a different game.


People find this review helpful!

FrontlinecoolFrontlinecool

Rated 1 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

Honestly its bad

But its easy to tell peeps are playing for the medals , so I will say its a smart choice there



arealeaderarealeader

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

Hard as hell but good

This is a good game but it wont get a great score because its so flipping hard..you have to choose your weapons wisely.
overall its a good game you noobs so the guy who gave it 1 is freaking crazy



Zarathustra2000Zarathustra2000

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

This game is bad and I mean BAAAAD!

God where to start, well the enemy bullets are next to impossible to see, the screen shakes like mad, your ship is so damn fat and slow it's impossible to dodge anything.
But with all the suckness I gave it a shot and was not going to quit until i beat it, well on the last boss the game glitched and crashed so I never got to beat it.