Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


Alro94Alro94

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

Very Cool Game

i don't understand those retards that gave a bad review, Thumbs UP!, keep it that way!



Ransom09Ransom09

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

Addictive. Challenging. Inspirational.

I've never had so much fun with a Flash game! There are some truly visionary and inspirational games on NG, and this is by far the best Shmup the site has to offer.
The ability to turn your guns manually alone could revolutionize the genre, but all the other customization options take that even further. I found myself changing my entire loadout to fit the specific needs of certain levels, so even a gun as overpowered as the Rubber Cannon can't carry you through the whole game.
My only comment as to how to improve the game would be to add more unique customization to shields and engines. This game totally nailed the weapons, but something like a really fast engine that has a "slippery" acceleration/deceleration would be cool and balanced, or a weak shield that regenerates. Also, the Ship Mods should make the ship look different.
Overall, one of the best submissions I've seen to the website!
Did I mention the visuals are beautiful?


People find this review helpful!

TommieSpoonsUTommieSpoonsU

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

This game is gonna make me go blind.

I honestly like the game but the background is too much for me. I have to squint my eyes just to play im eyesight isnt the best but it isnt that bad /:


People find this review helpful!

IcyFlameFilmsIcyFlameFilms

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

OH CRUD!

WOW even the first boss was hard! Very Challenging



ratansratans

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

Don't care about those pussies, this game is great

great game, balanced power and challenging difficult, this is a game only for vertical shooter lovers!!!


People find this review helpful!