Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

I like this

These types of entries are always fun to mess around with younever know what to expect but one thing i can say is that they can be lots of fun, and do bring a sort of entertainment factor to the whole element, so good job on your part for making this one, fun game here and i like all the medals you ahve put into these games especially this one, also congrats on the awards because thats always a plus for any game, so awsome job there, Ok i must comment on the "INSTRUCTIONS" and controlls you did an outstanding job there and really shows how to do it and so on, so nice effort there, Ok so a fun game kind of reminded me of the old "GLADIAS" and R-TYPE games from back in the day wich i have really enjoyed and you made this alot like that, so nice job, the ship was good the backround was great, would be nice if the backround and ship didnt match up so much in design though, too much of the same style there, And so as i wind down on this review, i still must say this was a prettynifty piece of a flash there was some fun and entertaining things at the sametime there could be some slight improvments, but ofcourse i will get to that below, but anyways, Good stuff sofar,

~~THINGS TO IMPROVE ON~~
And so there we have it another game entry in the books, nothing fancy here but it was still entertaining, there are a few things that could make this submission work better even with some quality, so ill try and suggest some possibilities to improve on this, would be nice if the backround and ship didnt match up so much in design though.



platformplatform

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2012

Yep Final Boss Is Black Hole? U Get Secret Medal?



jacksaripperjacksaripper

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

I'm usually not into top down shootemups, but this one was pretty fun. Thanks!



RedEye89RedEye89

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2012

My god was this game epic! I mean, really epic!

Leveling up my ship ws kind of fun. Though enemy exp drops every time you level up, in fact, cut in half. That's my minor complaint which does not mean a thing.

So much stuff going on, so many things to destroy. I like that. Blowing a lot of stuff up!

And the last level...... Very creepy. And of course, the final boss was just tough, and that is what makes it a good game. A good challenge for a hardcore gamer.

One of my favorite games ever!



tachionastachionas

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 4, 2012

Quite good game.