Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


dubstepkilladubstepkilla

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 7, 2013

definitely a sweet game!



oddball862oddball862

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 5, 2013

This was a pretty sweet game, I like the level ups and part upgrading, certainly helps a lot, and I didn't expect the bosses to go bullet curtain on me, but I was not disappointed.



sonofpernsonofpern

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

fun game, great music, bosses, stage and enemy art and animation some fun weapons and the angle thing, awesome!
What I didn't like was ship speed too slow, but I understand the whole game would have to be tweaked to do that unless the overall game speed was jacked up, maybe optional for bonus? Weapon and power up variety was good, not great. Final boss was too easy, first try. Other bosses needed to be weaker with more HP for endurance test.
More levels would be awesome, like traveling to enemy universe after the final boss. I would definitely play more. Simple but flexible, for the most part a complete game that looks and sounds spectacular. Not sure about replay value yet but I don't see why not.



knalleknutenknalleknuten

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 27, 2013

Wow! A black hole as..ow! Dont want to spoil the fun:) The first levels were sooo lame (and the weapons weak) but BOY! how it rocketed! Super crisped graphics, liked how you could adjust the turrets in different direction, although it didnt need to put it backwards. There could have been more strategy than just buying the better item. Some guns were not of any use for me, the flamethrower was too lame, the hostile bullets..I did not get it^^Liked the medals, gave it some replaybility. I totally LOVED the black hole effects, that was something refreshing and new to me. Liked the sound design better than the music which was usual techno stuff. Loved the sound when the bosses exploded..did I heard that in Halflife, didnt I? Great spaceshooter!



Ramiel555Ramiel555

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 21, 2013

Ok, first off, I like these types of games-second, I'm not that good at them most of the time, so I expect to die alot. So, playin this, I died ALOT, but the leveling up helps with that-a few times I had to power level just to make it past a stage, and even then it was tricky. The different weapon choices are pretty neat, and some are better for certain levels, which I like. Being able to adjust the angle of the weapons is absolutely a great option, and it really saved my bacon alot.

Now...as far as 'negative' parts, well...first off, the standard enemy bullets are not that easy to see, especially later in the game where there's stuff all over the place-that's not a huge deal, but it is kind of annoying and makes dodging them pretty hard. Second is the fact that we can only level up to 20, then it stops-that might be fine for some people, but I just can't beat the last level no matter what I do or how I configure my guns, so being able to power up more would be nice.

All in all, it's fun and well made, but there could be improvements-also, I think it would be neat to have a more customizable leveling up sequence. Get the base boosts, sure, but then be able to pick one of them to improve a bit more. Specific weapon leveling or enhancements would be a pretty cool idea also, or I think so, anyway, but maybe that's just not something you wanted for this game in particular.

When it all comes down to it, I like the game, but it's frustrating at the same time, which is, unfortunately, a trait that is far too common with these types of games. Challenge is fine, but I'm one of those people who, when I get too frustrated, I'll stop playing a game for a long time, so.....I don't know, maybe an adjustable difficulty would be a way around that. Certainly want to see another one like it, though!


People find this review helpful!