Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


dannycoolmandannycoolman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 14, 2013

I cant buy anything.
it wont scroll down



dubstepkilladubstepkilla

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 7, 2013

definitely a sweet game!



oddball862oddball862

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 5, 2013

This was a pretty sweet game, I like the level ups and part upgrading, certainly helps a lot, and I didn't expect the bosses to go bullet curtain on me, but I was not disappointed.



sonofpernsonofpern

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

fun game, great music, bosses, stage and enemy art and animation some fun weapons and the angle thing, awesome!
What I didn't like was ship speed too slow, but I understand the whole game would have to be tweaked to do that unless the overall game speed was jacked up, maybe optional for bonus? Weapon and power up variety was good, not great. Final boss was too easy, first try. Other bosses needed to be weaker with more HP for endurance test.
More levels would be awesome, like traveling to enemy universe after the final boss. I would definitely play more. Simple but flexible, for the most part a complete game that looks and sounds spectacular. Not sure about replay value yet but I don't see why not.



knalleknutenknalleknuten

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 27, 2013

Wow! A black hole as..ow! Dont want to spoil the fun:) The first levels were sooo lame (and the weapons weak) but BOY! how it rocketed! Super crisped graphics, liked how you could adjust the turrets in different direction, although it didnt need to put it backwards. There could have been more strategy than just buying the better item. Some guns were not of any use for me, the flamethrower was too lame, the hostile bullets..I did not get it^^Liked the medals, gave it some replaybility. I totally LOVED the black hole effects, that was something refreshing and new to me. Liked the sound design better than the music which was usual techno stuff. Loved the sound when the bosses exploded..did I heard that in Halflife, didnt I? Great spaceshooter!