Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


lumpyjor5808lumpyjor5808

Rated 1 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

Perhaps a programming error

I dont know if its just me or if anyone else is encountering this error but when it starts up and i need to press enter to play the game, It seems that no matter how many times i press enter i cant seem to play it you got the 2 stars for the music on the main menu that made it somewhat worth it. If you could fix that small glitch i be very estatic.



KawaiiPiranhaKawaiiPiranha

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

Great Potential :D

I really like this game. I think it would be a lot MORE enjoyable if the following two things were changed.

1) The background is WAY too distracting. It looks nice and everything, but there's just far too much going on, especially since enemy bullets are tiny red balls. They're hard to follow.

2) Enemies really shouldn't appear from behind you. It's not fair. It's allright for the occasional enemy to fly up from behind, but they seem to come from behind your ship more often than from the front, and it's not fair for them to just appear without warning.


People find this review helpful!

ChemichChemich

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

It's terribly easy...

Need more bullets, simply... this is too basic of a shmup game, almost a shame to it.

You should add the bullet hell style like gigawing, etc...

I mean it was alright, and graphics were great, but too easy honestly.



Arch-AngelArch-Angel

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

To all the people who complained about dificulty:

I beat the final boss, and got all the medals.
U jelly?



ZeoTerraBladeOmegaZeoTerraBladeOmega

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

Great fun and difficulty, but...

I loved playing this game yesterday and managed to make it to the second Black Hole level, but today my file is gone. It was auto-saving fine up until that point.

Also, the difficulty of the Black Hole is outrageous- as it should be for what should be the final area, but still.