Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


googdude42googdude42

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

Not great.

It was... Ok
it was an arcade shooter but really unfinished, (in my opinion) the ships were giant and bullets flew everywhere so half of the time you flew around the screen collecting gems in a swarm of bullets, it felt like I was trying to find a needle in a haystack filled with land mines.

Also, you lost brownie points because I didn't see a mute button.


People find this review helpful!

CacheHelperCacheHelper

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

It's ok

Not very good.

If you want me to avoid bullets I need a smaller ship, with a smaller hit box... if you want me to fight, then there needs to be more enemies, that take less hits. Right now you have a game with giant ships and few enemies but lots of quick moving bullets. So I slugishly float around the screen trying to dodge tiny pink dots that move faster then I can ever dream of moving while being forced to shoot giant screen blocking enemies a hundred times in a row with six different weapons. It's too much. The game is difficult, but for the wrong reasons...

You need to focus your game on one main point. Is it about killing things before they kill you, or is it about avoiding bullets until you reach the end of the stage? Trying to do both just makes a difficult, clunky, unpolished game.

Also, why am I punished for replaying levels? Why lower the exp? Shouldn't you want people to come back and replay levels over and over and over again? Why discourage this? That's stupid. Instead, you should encourage it by giving out not only exp, but challenge awards. Like, beating each stage without getting hit or killing all of the enemies. You should never, ever, discourage a player from replaying your game.


People find this review helpful!

ZenqsZenqs

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

Just one word... HELL!

This game is A.W.E.S.O.M.E. I've probably spent 4 hours already, the action in this game is remarkable, although is like the classic plane shooters this game gives me a feeling I can't describe.
Heh, I have a PS joystick and didn't needed to donwload that file to use it :P I simply configured it and I was all set :D
There are a few things I found annoying though... Sometimes the enemies were just FUCKING hard ): and also when you get killed for example, I noticed the exp enemies yield also decrease D: Meaning even less leveling for you Dx That can be avoided by the player doing the following.
1: Feel the level, how's that? Well you play the level and when you first get in you dont know what to expect, so I highly recomend that while you play it, if your armor is dangerously low then pause and exit, that way you won't get exp and gems, yeah, although enemies exp yielding WON'T DECREASE :D
2: Once you know what to expect in the level edit your ship to counter the enemies attacks, I didn't knew this until recently but you can actually rotate the weapons turrets, which is really helpfull in some levels.
3: If you're not sure if your new strategy will work just test, if you're confortable enough with it, then stick with it, otherwise just do the pause and escape thingy you can still collect exp and gems after you master your strategy.
I'm thinking on staring over, why? Cause I didn't knew this when I played it :3
...
@rebellious-boy, there are a few things you can do in order to improve the game speed: 1) lower the quality of the graphics, 2) download the needed plug-ins, 3) Maybe is your internet browser, try having more than 1 installed in your comp, I use firefox and are satisfied with its performance. 4) If the past tips doesn't work, then I suggest either upgrade your comp's RAM memory capacity and video card OR buy a new computer.
Keep in mind flash games will improve as new and faster computers appear, which means, the oldest your computer the crappier your flash gamming experience will be with new games.
Now having said this imma gonna have some breakfast



rebellious-boyrebellious-boy

Rated 1 / 5 stars July 28, 2011

Ridiculously slow and extremly boring

I made a few levels in the game and I am already bored to tears beacause it's just so sllloooooowwwwwwwww. And it's cannot be caused by my computer since my rate of fire is the same as indicated in the garage. Talk about an action game...
Moreover, the shops are awfully empty, I alreadu bougt everything in stocks afler two levels in the zone.
I won't complain about the difficulty, I'm used to hardcore games. A game is too hard to me when you get totally stuck from the beginning, and this game is fine on that point to me.
But really, a shooting game is not supposed to be so slow.



darkrainFilesdarkrainFiles

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2011

Good shooter with fresh features

A classic top-down shooter (with extreme level of frustration and addiction) that adds some customization elements that differenciate from the rest.
Tips for playing: change the direction of your weapons and try new weapons for each boss/level where you got stuck.

Pros:
- Weapon orientation (very strategic for the player)
- Variety of weapons (really different)
- Good controls (specially if you use a usb joystick & joyToKey)

Cons:
- No story whatsoever.
- Some enemies preffer attack you from the back of the screen without warning (and in some levels this factor is really frustrating).
- Almost every "new world" will make you dump all the weapons from previous levels, making the process of selling/buying repetitive.

Conclusion:
A solid shooter if you like the genre (not for amateurs). Adds new elements to the familiar genre with some fresh twists. Nice graphics and sound, but absolutly no story. Fun for occasional play.

Suggestions for a possible sequel:
- Add more rpg elements (like actually spending points to advance shield/speed/armor instead of automatic progression)
- The possiblilty of changing your ship/hull sizes (more weapons slots for example)
- A slot for non-weapon items (like a magnet thats attracks coins? anti-mine detection, etc)
- A solid story (please).


People find this review helpful!