Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


Pileto1Pileto1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2011

Too hard

Seriously how the fuck do you finish the 3 arena of Coeus? You really need to re release this game with different level of difficulty or the much needed area weapons


People find this review helpful!

Charcoal47Charcoal47

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

nice game

this is a very nice game with smooth controls and nice graphics. my only complaint is that the hitbox is way too large to dodge some of the bullet pattens.


People find this review helpful!

anotherorphananotherorphan

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

Muting options?

Why aren't there any options to mute the music/sound effects?



Basilisk1991Basilisk1991

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

Could use some work, otherwise it's good

The gameplay it'self is solid but I do have a few complaints, for one as has bieen said the hitbox is really big on the ship, as hasd also been pointed out the ship is extremely sluggish, I also had a bit of a hard time seeing the projectiles (They blend in with the background). I also hate how you seem to recycle sprites but they have completely different firing patterns, I would like have SOME advanced warning as to what I have to dodge and pallete-swaps would help a bit in that regard. Overall I would just adjust the base speed of the ship as well as perhaps choosing a higher contrast color for the projectiles AND perhaps color coding the enemies (Blue = Side shots, Green = circle shooting, etc)


People find this review helpful!

BlaceHexenjaegerBlaceHexenjaeger

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

wow, super game

I say, it is a fantastic game. The music is the best, the gameplay is very good (simple and easy). The abilities (weapons, shields and more) are optimum (not too much and not enough). Thanks to the Artist, the Programmer and the Music für this super game ^^