Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


teza789teza789

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

REALLY!?

OMG this game was made in hell..its way to fucking hard. also u have enimes coming from behind u but u can only shoot straight forward and the boss in the 3rd world is impossible without the homing missles! this game should of been called fucking bullet storm ffs



DarcinDarcin

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

Change difficulty or change weapons

I generally enjoy these games, but this isn't planned out very well.

Fountains of ships should not come from behind. There's no reason I should do better with four rear facing homing missiles, than four front, on any level, ever.

Homing missiles attack things which can not be attacked, making them less than effective on some levels.

The ship itself is remarkably sluggish considering the later levels seem to require much more speed. Further, the ship is friggin huge, making dodging impossible in many later levels. It really seems as if the whole game was designed around a small fast fighter, but instead you were given somebody's bloated frigate.

I was particularly annoyed with the 3rd boss, taking up the VAST majority of the screen, firing projectiles to move the player up, then raking the top of the screen. That might not have been an issue if that was the only time the tactic was deployed, but it starts becoming frequent thereafter. Push player to one side of the screen, warp 9 enemy comes out and rams player.

Unfortunately, I did my initial voting in world 2 of 4/5. By the end of world 4, it's down to 4/10 on the review. Sounds even to me.


People find this review helpful!

MetroidFissMetroidFiss

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 31, 2011

Too difficult

Awesome game, but too difficult.
That's all I have to say.


People find this review helpful!

BeastlikeBeastlike

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2011

>.<

This difficulty makes me want to shove a cactus up my ass. But, this is still a great game.


People find this review helpful!

zivivozivivo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2011

nice

i normaly dont like this kind of games but this one i like

A NOTE TO THE CREATOR; 0.3 is bigger thene 0.15 please fix it