Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 9, 2011 | 7:47 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 10, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

BFG NOOB Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Boob Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cashews Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Haha! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Heavy Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Motorhead Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Oh no! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
PyroNecro Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Santacide Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shane Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shooter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
These Bikers Suck Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Thunderdome Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fried Jesus Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Headshot! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Tough Guy Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Whoa, whoa. Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bayou Billy Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
HamBerger Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Popular Mechanics Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Woo Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

There are 4 possible endings to this one. I worked on this game during a really important time of my life and I suspect I'll always remember it when looking back. Hope you guys dig it, I know it's not quite the immense jest the second one was, this one for the most part is a lot more serious. But I hope there are enough surprises to entertain you all. Stay cool!

Edit -- Thanks for the kinds words everyone, thanks for fixing my medals up Newgrounds! You rock. ^_^
Also, yes, is was a total accident that Shane is still alive in Gambling Fever, I totally forgot he died. There are so many branches, it's really easy to get confused. Just try to enjoy it regardless. =P

Reviews


Boyd0513Boyd0513

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2011

Keep your thumb on the page

I gotta say, I just love your series. It brings me back to the days when I was a child reading the choose your own adventure books, and how even though my choices were in fact limited, it never felt that way. You do a great job of capturing that feeling, that every choice is a valid choice. For anyone desiring that feeling again, play this game. Just don't take your thumb off of the last page you were on.


People find this review helpful!

DankeaDankea

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 17, 2012

Love this series, they just keep getting better and better, hope it keeps going for a long time.
Again, only reason i didn't give you full stars is because of the continuity, sorry, still awesome though. =)

*SPOILER ALERT*

To those who are complaining that they can't beat the "anna died" version of the wilderness, there is no ending for that scenario in which you live.
And i really think you shouldn't put the score down for this game because you didn't realise that.


People find this review helpful!

ValquinnValquinn

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 16, 2011

Speechless

Make more of this, these games are really good...


People find this review helpful!
Hyptosis responds:

Thank you!


DemicakeDemicake

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 22, 2012

Is there any way to survive Man in The Wilderness Anna died...?


People find this review helpful!

NilesiwaNilesiwa

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 10, 2011

Solid Shit

Like previous one, this one is one heck of fun. One part I love about this is that you not only have multiple endings, but multiple beginings as well, wich is both unique but expected at the same time. Choices feel stiffy, since not so many choices lead to so diffenrent path or have any purpose. One unofficial-part I love about this is the Reference Hunting. XD Couldnt help to notice some of them example "whoah! Twinkies!!" or the Mad Max refences XD
In the end, solid interactive zombie survival game with strong story(/ies) and humor.
I'll be waiting for the number 4 ;)


People find this review helpful!